top of page
Search

Blood Sugar Review (It's Bloody Good!)


The swatches are SO CREAMY

I knew when I started my blog, I wanted to show you guys some of my makeup favorites. I also knew that I wanted to try makeup that I never had so you all could see my honest review. Well, Jeffree Star was one of those brands I always had my eye one, but one I never got to purchase. Well, what better time to buy than for the blog!


As soon as I opened up Blood Sugar, the color palette presented is simply lovely. I almost didn't even want to use it because it looked so perfect!


I must say, I thought I would lean more towards the nudes and neutrals he included in the shade range, because that is the style I move towards, but I keep looking at the shade "Cherry Soda", and knew that was going on my eyes today!




Cherry Soda & Sweetener completed this look

Every shade is very pigmented, but not too much that you would be afraid of putting too much on. However, if you want that heavy look, you can totally go for it!


I tried to keep it simple, but above all else: RED! I love, love, love red, but never got to play with it on my eyes. However, I have now fallen in LOVE, and will be using this as one of my go-to palettes.


Depending on the look you go for, I would say throw on a pair of falsies to really bring your look together! I kept my outfit simple but themed with the red glitter (I think Jeffree would think it's a nice touch!)






The colors were so soft once I applied them, and didn't burn my eyes (usually a glitter based or even a shimmer can cause burning for me).


I had initially watched Jeffree's video swatching these shades. You can watch it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yKVAhDbSito&t=331s.


Now, of course I loved the color in the video, but let me say, even his video does NOT do these shades justice.


All in all, I am a super fan of Blood Sugar, and Jeffree Star definitely gained a continued customer!



Here's a time lapsed video of my look for the morning using the palette! Let me know if you'd like a more detailed tutorial!



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coffee Bar

I upgraded my coffee bar a bit today. Make sure to click on my LTK button to shop the post!

bottom of page