top of page
Search

Day 9 of Falloween: Fall in Florida


Guys, it was literally 100 degrees today... this is NOT the fall I was promised. I live in Florida, so I have to come to the realization that my fall is going to be hotter than someone else's fall.


Here are a few tips to really embrace fall in the Sunshine State:


1. Go to a local farmer's market! It may feel like summer outside, but the organic fruits and veggies feels a little more seasonal.


2. Wear your fall colors! I just wear mine is more of a t-shirt style (especially on those hot days)


3. Fill your home with fall! Put on some classic fall movies (spooky or not), cuddle up in a blanket (your house is already set at 68 because it is SO hot) and light up a fall scented candle!


4. Fall is always in flavor. Pumpkin Spice Lattes. Pumpkin Seeds. Pumpkin Pie. Pumpkin EVERYTHING. Squashes, honey, oats, there are so many foods that remind me of fall that I always munch on. And there's always SOUP!


See you for Day 10, my little pineapples!


Love and Magnolias,


Jayna


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coffee Bar

I upgraded my coffee bar a bit today. Make sure to click on my LTK button to shop the post!

bottom of page