top of page
Search

Kiwi Seed Booster Review


They say it takes twenty-one days to start a habit. I've been taking for four months now, and I have to tell y'all: it has really changed my skin.


Firstly, the first thirty days on Halo, I was of course reluctant. I thought, that like every other vitamin I've ever taken, it wouldn't work. Within ten days, my skin felt softer and there was clearly less redness going on.


Tati Westbrook (Halo Beauty's founder) is a huge inspiration for this blog, and taking Kiwi Seed gave me that confidence to start up my blog. It has totally become part of my every day routine, and will continue to do so!



My before and after picture is really bad, I know. Before I started taking Kiwi, I literally did not want a camera anywhere near my face, and this was the worst my skin has ever looked. I think I actually took my before picture when I was walking into work because I was so angry at how my face looked. However, my after picture was literally taking THIS MORNING as soon as I woke up! I still have bumps and certain spots I want to correct, but what a difference! Halo has never claimed to cure acne, but it has improved every impurity on my face. If I get a breakout, it is less inflamed and irritated than if I didn't have Kiwi. I will always, always, always recommend this vitamin (or any of her products) to everyone.


One thing I was very nervous of when I first started my #halojourney was that the vitamin would make my stomach upset (I feel like many people have this fear). However, the past four months I have not experienced this, so if this is something that is holding you back to not trying out a Halo product, I think you should be fine!


The only complaint I have about this product is that it is only sold in 30 capsules. The HSN (hair, skin, nails) vitamins are available in a 60 capsule bottle. I think this would be a great consideration for Halo to make note of!


And of course, I had to do a look inspired by Kiwi! I used Colourpop's Just My Luck palette, and y'all it was soooooo nice! I can't wait to try the rest of the palettes I picked up!


I used Kiss My Hass, Big Banks, and Mary Jane on my eye look.

I hope you guys give Kiwi a shot, it is well worth it!

Love and Magnolias,


Jayna


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coffee Bar

I upgraded my coffee bar a bit today. Make sure to click on my LTK button to shop the post!

bottom of page